School Logo

Chandler's Ford Infant School

Stained Glass Window Re-positioned

As part of our ongoing development of the school, at the start of 2024 our beautiful stained glass window was moved. The window, consisting of six panels, was re-positioned from the alcove in the hall to the windows above the external doors in the hall. As a result, the windows now benefit from direct sunlight and cast vibrant shadows on the halls walls and floor.


The window named 'Sunrise Stained Glass' was originally unveiled by Mrs Mary Fagan JP, Lord Lieutenant of Hampshire on 24 September 2002 to commemorate the completion of the re-development of the school 1995-2002.


The art work of the following children, pupils at the school between 1999 - 2002, was incorporated into the design of the commemorative window created by John Tarrant and Jude Lamb.


Joanna Bradshaw, George Britton, Alice Brown, Maggie Carter, Holly Churchill, Hannah Dodd, Jessica Emery, Alastair Flynn, Alison Foster, Zoe Hastie, Sarah Henley, Gregory Hill, Miles Hodge, Oliver Maguire, Tom Mainwaring, Hayley Mair, Amarie Nainu, Josie Ogden, Matthew Watts, Nicola Willson and Beatrice Withington.